Skip to content

Nothing To Say, Guilty Pleasures

January 4, 2011

Sometimes I have nothing to say, and yet I have this compulsion to say something.

I guess that’s why I think of myself as a writer…I just can’t NOT say SOMETHING, even when I have nothing to say.

How about a list of guilty pleasures?

  • The Nanny
  • Frasier
  • Friends
  • Really great super premium vodka
  • fuzzy pink socks from Old Navy
  • Contemporary fiction (give me  Harry Potter any day over Tess of the D’Urbervilles or whatever)
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Bread and butter
  • Naan and butter and salt
  • Diet Coke
  • Mexican food
  • Reiki
  • Poetry
  • High thread count sheets
  • Gain detergent, fabric softener and fabric softener sheets
  • Bubble baths
  • Make up
  • Sparkles
  • Purple
  • Pedicures
  • Facials
  • Country Music
  • Romantic Comedies
  • Football Movies
  • Having my hair washed and brushed by someone else
  • Super cute shoes
  • Red purses
  • Books
  • Woobies
  • Baileys and coffee
  • Christmas lights
  • Thank you notes
  • Quiet
  • Sunday naps

What are your guilty pleasures? What makes you smile when nothing else will?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

