Skip to content

Pants on Fire

December 31, 2010

December 31 – Core Story What central story is at the core of you, and how do you share it with the world? (Bonus: Consider your reflections from this month. Look through them to discover a thread you may not have noticed until today.) (Author: Molly O’Neill)

My core story is the story of my lifelong love affair with words.My story is the story of a reader-turned-writer, a lover of spelling and grammar and vocabulary and literature.

I’m an artist, and my medium is straight and curvy lines on a page, lines that make up letters, letters that make up words, words that make up paragraphs, paragraphs that can take me, or you, anywhere.

I can make you feel anything, see anything, think about anything – just by choosing the right words and arranging them in the right way and putting them on paper. I can invoke your imagination, your emotions, your fears and your desires.  I can bring back old memories, I can reawaken old needs, I can transform an average moment into the best day of your life.

The core story of who I am is a lover of words, a master manipulator of letters and paragraphs, a liar and a provocateur, a storyteller and story-maker-upper, a person who writes it down to figure it out, a woman whose every word is carefully chosen, lyrically arranged, and badly photographed.

And this, this, is how I show the world.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

