Skip to content

Always the Same Two Things

December 28, 2010

December 28 – Achieve

What’s the thing you most want to achieve next year? How do you imagine you’ll feel when you get it? Free? Happy? Complete? Blissful? Write that feeling down. Then, brainstorm 10 things you can do, or 10 new thoughts you can think, in order to experience that feeling today.

(Author: Tara Sophia Mohr)

Get to my goal weight.

How will I feel? Accomplished, beautiful, strong, healthy, worthy, amazing.

10 things to do think to feel that way today

Eat a healthy breakfast.

Do cardio.

Do strength.

Daydream.

Relax.

Plan healthy meals.

Skip unhealthy snacks.

Do my nails.

Give myself a facial.

Bubble bath.

10 Thoughts to Think to Feel This Way Today

I have beautiful hair.

I am in better shape than people would think just by looking at me.

I know how to eat healthily.

I have the tools I need to exercise.

I have the support of my family and friends – no matter what.

I deserve to be happy with my appearance.

I deserve to accomplish my dream of running.

I am beautiful, strong and smart.

I am a good person.

I respect and care for my body, mind and spirit.

***

Write A Memoir or Novel

How will I feel? Accomplished, talented, relieved, fulfilled

What can I DO today to feel that?

Make notes.

Research things like character development and crafting a plot.

Get something on paper.

Make a plan.

Set aside time.

Commit.

Think about it.

Let the characters wander.

Read good writing.

Read about good writing.

What can I THINK today to feel that way?

I have the talent, the gift and the skill.

I have several workable ideas.

I can choose to have the time.

I have the tools.

I have the discipline.

It’s easy because it’s a gift.

I deserve to have a shot at this.

I have been preparing for this my whole life.

I feel great when I am writing.

I have a story to tell, and I have the language to tell it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

