Skip to content

Far and Away

December 22, 2010

December 22 – Travel

How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year?

(Author: Tara Hunt)

I traveled to see friends,

good friends from long ago and from right now,

I traveled to learn, to teach, to absorb.

I traveled to taste new things and discover

new favorites

and rediscover the wonder

of a cold locally brewed beer and

half-priced nachos.

I traveled to dance and to drink and to wander,

I traveled to see my friends’ dreams come true and hard work

come to fruition

and I traveled to say I love you

and I traveled to make an appearance and I traveled

to stick my feet in the ocean

and reconnect with the things and places and feed me –

body, mind, spirit.

I traveled to breathe, and

I traveled to find myself

and inspiration

and beauty and

majesty

and I traveled for the sheer joy

of coming home.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2010 5:30 pm

    Wow! You make traveling sound so romantic, instead of the pain in the butt it is for me. I have fantasy about one day being able to afford to travel to visit friends, not have to pack and buy what I need when I get there.

    Jeanine

    • December 22, 2010 6:39 pm

      Ha! It IS a pain in the butt, but I do try to see the good parts. And forget the “joy” of packing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

