Skip to content

There is No Try, Only Do…

December 19, 2010

December 18 – Try. What do you want to try next year? Is there something you wanted to try in 2010? What happened when you did / didn’t go for it? (Author: Kaileen Elise)

What I want to try next year? INDIAN FOOD.

Why haven’t I already tried it? The answer is swirling around in my head, and it sounds something like this:

What if I don’t like it? I probably won’t like it, and then I would have wasted the money. I don’t know anyone to go with. The kids definitely won’t like it. What if I accidentally order goat? What if I get sick? I don’t know what makes GOOD Indian food, so what if I end up with some crappy Indian food but I think it’s good, then people who know good Indian food laugh at me for liking the crappy stuff? What if I order all wrong? What do you drink with Indian food?

But I will try Indian food in 2011. Because even if all of the ridiculous things I am afraid of actually did happen, well, what would be the worst case scenario? I would have wasted the price of a meal, eaten some goat and been laughed at. No death or destruction there…so, I’m doing it!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 9:00 am

    Great thing to try…I did, back in 2005ish. A buffet might be a good way to go as you will be able to try various things. If I could remember the names of anything, I would share them with you…if you don’t care for the food though, the bread (Naan or Nan) is super awesome!!

    • December 20, 2010 9:11 pm

      Great idea!! And I have had the naan (frozen from Trader Joe’s) and it IS super awesome!!!

  2. Tricia permalink
    December 20, 2010 11:54 am

    I tried Indian Food once. With a HOT Scottish Man in a kilt. Yummy. Totally. 🙂

    • December 20, 2010 9:12 pm

      The food or the hot Scot in a kilt?! 🙂

      • Tricia permalink
        December 24, 2010 6:56 am

        BOTH! (But I remember less about what I ate and more about the hot Scot.)….selective memory I think.

      • December 27, 2010 11:23 am

        I don’t blame you one bit!!

Leave a Reply

